Contact Us at the School for the Blind

Administrative Office

Name Title Phone Email
Olson, Paul Superintendent 701-795-2717 polson@nd.gov
Purcell, Tami Business Manager 701-795-2707 tpurcell@nd.gov
Hoberg, Nedra Front Desk 701-795-2703 nhoberg@nd.gov
Nelson, Sherri Deaf/Blind Grant Coordinator 701-239-7376 shnelson@nd.gov
Torgerson, Ryan Store Manager 701-795-2714 rltorger@nd.gov

Adult Services

Name Title Phone Email
Dockter, Ken Coordinator of Adult Services 701-795-2724 kdockter@nd.gov
Haus, Pam Vision Rehabilitation Specialist - NE North Dakota 701-795-2719 phaus@nd.gov
Osvold, Amy Vision Rehabilitation Specialist - Western North Dakota 701-857-7635 abrunner@nd.gov

Student Programs

Name Title Phone Email
Johnsen, Deb Coordinator of Center-Based Programs 701-795-2721 djohnsen@nd.gov
Lien, Candy Braille Teacher 701-795-2731 cmlien@nd.gov
Woodward-Sorensen, Jennifer Outreach Teacher 701-795-2716 jwoodsor@nd.gov
  Evening Activity Coordinator 701-795-2700  

Regional Offices

Name Title Phone Email
Kraft, Linda Regional Coordinator-Fargo Region 701-739-3429 lkraft@nd.gov
Grzadzielewski, Kathy Regional Coordinator-Devils Lake Region 701-795-2722 kgrzadz@nd.gov
Moulton, Erika Regional Coordinator-Minot/Williston Regions 701-857-7635 emlong@nd.gov
Slaby, Lanna Regional Coordinator-Jamestown Region 701-253-3012 lslaby@nd.gov
Verlinde, Mary Regional Coordinator-Bismarck/Dickinson Regions 701-328-3986 mverlind@nd.gov
Williams, Cindy Regional Coordinator-Grand Forks Region 701-795-2704 ckwillia@nd.gov

Orientation & Mobility

Name Title Phone Email
Lentz, Margo O&M Specialist 701-795-2723 mklentz@nd.gov
Osier, Samantha Vision Outreach Teacher/Mobility Assistant 701-857-7638 sosier@nd.gov

Technology/Vocational

Name Title Phone Email
Bornsen, Gary Assistive Technology - Blind 701-795-2712 gbornsen@nd.gov
Westling, Laurie Computer & Networking Specialist 701-795-2710 lchaput@nd.gov
Wicken, Tracy Assistive Technology Teacher 701-795-2720 trwicken@nd.gov
Hanson, Shanna Vision Outreach Specialist 701-795-2708 shanhan@nd.gov

Vision Resource Center

Name Title Phone Email
Foley, Lori APH Coordinator - NIMAS Contact 701-795-2732 llfoley@nd.gov
Legg, Elaine Talking Book Machine Coordinator 701-795-2711 elegg@nd.gov
Stenberg, Emily Librarian/Volunteer Coordinator 701-795-2709 estenber@nd.gov
Pederson, Leslie Braillist 701-795-2713 lespeder@nd.gov

Maintenance

Name Title Phone Email
Roufs, Greg Maintenance Supervisor 701-795-2726 groufs@nd.gov
Hewitt, Edward Maintenance 701-795-2700 edhew@nd.gov
Iverson, Patty Maintenance 701-795-2700 piverson@nd.gov
Shadle, Leonard Maintenance 701-795-2700 lshadle@nd.gov