Skip Navigation
nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
Picture of a hand reading braille North Dakota Vision Services
spacer

Home

spacer

spacer
blue line
spacer
Upcoming Events graphic leading to the Upcoming Events page
spacer

Contact Us at the School for the Blind

Administrative Office

Name Title Phone Email
Olson, Paul Superintendent 701-795-2717 polson@nd.gov
Purcell, Tami Business Manager 701-795-2707 tpurcell@nd.gov
Glander, Jane Front Desk/Volunteer Coordinator 701-795-2703 jglander@nd.gov
Evenson, Nicole Store Manager 701-795-2714 niceven@nd.gov
Nelson, Sherri Deaf/Blind Grant Coordinator 701-239-7376 shnelson@nd.gov

Adult Services

Name Title Phone Email
Dockter, Ken Coordinator of Adult Services 701-795-2724 kdockter@nd.gov
Haus, Pam Vision Rehabilitation Specialist - NE North Dakota 701-795-2719 phaus@nd.gov
Osvold, Amy Vision Rehabilitation Specialist - Western North Dakota 701-857-7634 abrunner@nd.gov
Shirek, Jesse Vision Rehabilitation Specialist - SE North Dakota 701-739-0946 jshirek@nd.gov

Student Programs

Name Title Phone Email
Johnsen, Deb Coordinator of Center-Based Programs 701-795-2721 djohnsen@nd.gov
Lien, Candy Braille Teacher 701-795-2731 cmlien@nd.gov
Hill, Pat Outreach Teacher 701-795-2718 phill@nd.gov
Soderberg, Pamela Evening Activity Coordinator 701-795-2700
Thomas, Natasha Music Therapist 701-795-2723 natthom@nd.gov

Regional Offices

Name Title Phone Email
Kraft, Linda Regional Coordinator-Fargo Region 701-739-3429 lkraft@nd.gov
Grzadzielewski, Kathy Regional Coordinator-Devils Lake Region 701-795-2722 kgrzadz@nd.gov
Mattick, Lori Regional Coordinator-Minot/Williston Regions 701-857-7635 lmattick@nd.gov
Slaby, Lanna Regional Coordinator-Jamestown Region 701-253-3012 lslaby@nd.gov
Verlinde, Mary Regional Coordinator-Bismarck/Dickinson Regions 701-328-3986 mverlind@nd.gov
Williams, Cindy Regional Coordinator-Grand Forks Region 701-795-2704 ckwillia@nd.gov

Technology/Vocational

Name Title Phone Email
Bornsen, Gary Assistive Technology - Blind 701-795-2712 gbornsen@nd.gov
Westling, Laurie Computer & Networking Specialist 701-795-2710 lchaput@nd.gov
Wicken, Tracy Assistive Technology Teacher 701-795-2720 trwicken@nd.gov
Wendel, Katrina Vocational/Career Teacher 701-795-2716 kwendel@nd.gov

Vision Resource Center

Name Title Phone Email
Foley, Lori APH Coordinator - NIMAS Contact 701-795-2732 llfoley@nd.gov
Legg, Elaine Talking Book Machine Coordinator 701-795-2711 elegg@nd.gov
Metzger, Donna Librarian 701-795-2709 dmmetzge@nd.gov
Pederson, Leslie Braillist 701-795-2713 lespeder@nd.gov

Maintenance

Name Title Phone Email
Roufs, Greg Maintenance Supervisor 701-795-2726 groufs@nd.gov
Courtney, Darrell Maintenance 701-795-2700
Iverson, Patty Maintenance 701-795-2700 piverson@nd.gov
Sauskojus, Jim Maintenance 701-795-2700 jsauskojus@nd.gov
 
blue line
spacer

Disclaimer

spacer : spacer

Privacy Policy

spacer spacer spacer XHTML Validation Link spacer CSS Validation Link spacer Priority 2 Accessibility Link
blue line